TH-A3.1A: Absorbers and scattering-control devices based on metamaterials and metasurfaces
Thu, 18 Jul, 08:40 - 10:20
Location: Room 7
Session Type: Oral
Session Co-Chairs: Nikolaos Tsitsas, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki and Hakan Bagci, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST)
Track: AP-S: Electromagnetics: Theory, Materials, and Education
Thu, 18 Jul, 08:40 - 09:00

TH-A3.1A.1: Design of metamaterial wave-absorbing sensor based on improved ant colony optimization algorithm

Shengji Zhang, Jinhuan Zhang, Jian Dong, Rigeng Wu, Central South University, China
Thu, 18 Jul, 09:00 - 09:20

TH-A3.1A.2: A Deep Learning and PSO Based Design Method for RCS Reduction Metasurface

Xinyu Li, Jinbo Liu, Qingxin Guo, Zengrui Li, Communication University of China, China
Thu, 18 Jul, 09:20 - 09:40

TH-A3.1A.3: Enhancing Shielding Effectiveness Bandwidth in Core-Shell All-dielectric Cylindrical Structures

Minas Kouroublakis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece; Grigorios Zouros, National Technical University of Athens, Greece; Nikolaos Tsitsas, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Thu, 18 Jul, 09:40 - 10:00

TH-A3.1A.4: TE-TM Polarization and Bandwidth Trade-off in Metamaterial Absorber Design

Mayibongwe Dube, Poynting Antennas, South Africa
Thu, 18 Jul, 10:00 - 10:20

TH-A3.1A.5: A Wide-angle and Polarization-independent Plasmonic Absorber for UV to Near-IR Range

Partha Mondal, Omar Alkhazragi, Boon S. Ooi, Hakan Bagci, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST), Saudi Arabia