TH-SS.2A: Quantum/Atom Based Electric and Magnetic Field Sensors
Thu, 18 Jul, 08:40 - 10:20
Location: Room 2
Session Type: Oral
Session Co-Chairs: Christopher Holloway, NIST and Nikunjkumar Prajapati, NIST
Track: Special Sessions
Thu, 18 Jul, 08:40 - 09:00

TH-SS.2A.1: Atomic, Molecular and Atomic-like Quantum Sensors

James Shaffer, Quantum Valley Ideas Laboratories, Canada
Thu, 18 Jul, 09:00 - 09:20

TH-SS.2A.2: Rydberg Atom Sensors: Receiving Time-Varying Signals without an Antenna or Front-End Electronics

Christopher Holloway, Nikunjkumar Prajapati, Samuel Berweger, andrew rotunno, alexandra artusio-glimpse, noah schlossberger, Dangka Shylla, William Watterson, Matthew Simons, NIST, United States
Thu, 18 Jul, 09:20 - 09:40

TH-SS.2A.3: Long-range wireless communication with a quantum radio based on Rydberg atoms

David Anderson, Luis Gonclaves, Georg Raithel, James Detlefs, Rydberg Technologies Inc., United States
Thu, 18 Jul, 09:40 - 10:00

TH-SS.2A.4: Bandwidth improvement of Rydberg RF receiver by modulation-transfer method

Duc-Anh Trinh, Adwaith K. V., Mickael Branco, Alienor Rouxel, Universite Paris-Saclay, CNRS, ENS Paris-Saclay, CentraleSupelec, LuMIn, France; Sacha Welinski, Perrine Berger, Laboratoire Ondes et Traitement du Signal/Thales Research & Technology, France; Fabienne Goldfarb, Fabien Bretenaker, Universite Paris-Saclay, CNRS, ENS Paris-Saclay, CentraleSupelec, LuMIn, France
Thu, 18 Jul, 10:00 - 10:20

TH-SS.2A.5: Cold Rydberg atoms for electromagnetic field sensing

Romain Duverger, Romain Granier, Quentin Marolleau, Yannick Bidel, Alexandre Bresson, ONERA, France; Malo Cadoret, CNAM, France; Nassim Zahzam, Alexis Bonnin, Sylvain Schwartz, ONERA, France